SAAPF KZN 2016 Competition

We had an incredible weekend with our International Judge & Clinician, Jeremiah Harris (USA) and our local judges, Peter Strong and Andrew Timm.  Congratulations to all the participants for their huge efforts and thanks go to those who came to show their support.  This was an invaluable experience and a huge thank you to Jeremiah for the two inspirational clinics that provided valuable insight for all!


Novice - Round 1:  Winner - Matt Clowes

Novice - Round 2:  Winner - Kai Hansen

Novice Overall Placings

1st - Matt Clowes

2nd - Kai Hansen

3rd - Glen Zimmerman


Open - Category 1 - Round 1:  Winner - Trent Hooper

Open - Category 1 - Round 1:  Winner - Jacques Kruger

Open - Category 1 - Overall Placings

1st - Jacques Kruger

2nd - Trent Hooper

3rd - Lance Setter

4th - Wrensch Briers


Open - Category 3 - Round 1:  Winner - Robbie Miller

Open - Category 3 - Round 2:  Winner - Sean Eggersglusz

Open - Category 3 - Overall Placings

1st - Robbie Miller

2nd - Sean Eggersglusz

3rd - Robbie Dawson


Champion Striker - Sean Eggersglusz

Special Award - Lombard le Roux & Dom Finnes


Our special thanks go to all our generous sponsors.  Without their support an event like this would not be possible!

Grant & Carla Langley for allowing us to use their fantastic venue, Foresyte Equestrian Centre

Dennis Drier Racing

Wendy Whitehead Racing

Equine Farrier Services

Colesdale Estate - Kerckhaert Horseshoes

Western Shoppe

Equis Veterinary Practice

Arco360 Insurance

Hartenberg Wine Estates

Gareth Howells